Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
ERIC (via EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEducation Resource Information Center, Find information about education, including journal articles, teaching guides, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycINFO contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present.Updated quarterly.
Social Services AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts from 1,300+ journals and dissertations in fields of social work, human services, social welfare, social policy and community development. Has automatic citation builder. 1979 to present.
Abstracts available January 1994 - current.
SocINDEX Full TextThis link opens in a new windowIncludes abstracts and links to articles in journals of anthropology, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, psychology, religion, sociology, social work & many others. Articles since 1940 included.
Abstracts in Social GerontologyThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts in Social Gerontology: Current Literature on Aging is sponsored by The National Council on the Aging, Inc. (NCOA), a private nonprofit organization which serves as a resource for information, research, training, technical assistance, advocacy, and leadership on aging. Founded in 1950 and headquartered in Washington, D.C. NCOA has a broad national membership of professionals, volunteers, and organizations that work with, for, and on behalf of older persons. NCOA's mission is to promote the well-being and contributions of older persons and to enhance the field of aging.
CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is a resource for finding nursing and allied health literature: journals, books, pamphlets, audiovisuals, software, research instruments, nursing dissertations, evidence based care sheets, etc. and provides full text for 391 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Coverage: 1937 to present.
Ethnic NewsWatch, 1959-presentThis link opens in a new windowNewspaper and periodical articles written by and about various ethnic groups in the United States including Latinos/Hispanic, African/Caribbean, Jewish, Middle Eastern, Native American, Eastern European, and Asian American.Coverage: 1959 to date. Updated monthly.
GenderWatchThis link opens in a new window40,000 full text articles from more than 100 international journals, books, magazines and newsletters, plus unpublished papers and conference proceedings and nearly 1,000 special reports devoted to gender and women's issues. Includes articles from the Ethnic NewsWatch database on ethnic and minority women and women of color.
Coverage: 1978 to present.
GenderWatch allows up to two simultaneous users.
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social & behavioral sciences.
Coverage: 1952 to date. Updated monthly.