Research Guides: Hospitality Management: Find Sources

Find Articles via these Databases

Hospitality and Tourism Complete Scholarly articles and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism domestically and internationally. Covers 1960 - current.
ABI/INFORM Complete A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
Academic Search Complete Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Statista

ABI/INFORM Complete A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete Scholarly articles and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism domestically and internationally. Covers 1960 - current.
Westlaw Full-text to federal and state cases, statutes, regulations and administrative codes, as well as international law, law encyclopedias, and law reviews. Business news and company legal tax filing information.
Statista Reports that provide an aggregate of a variety of data, mainly statistics. Search for data by industry, political issue, consumerism, companies or countries. The data reports provide sourcing information.
Business Source Premier Contains coverage for more than 2,300 journals covering a wide range of business topics. In addition, the databases includes access to company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analyses.

ABI/INFORM Complete A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
Business Source Premier Contains coverage for more than 2,300 journals covering a wide range of business topics. In addition, the databases includes access to company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
Fitch Connect Covers up to 175 markets worldwide. It provides daily alerts and news stories, country risk ratings, economic analyses and forecasts. It also contains market research and forecast reports covering about 14 industries in 55 countries and a database of thousands of multinational companies.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete Scholarly articles and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism domestically and internationally. Covers 1960 - current.
IBISWorld Limited to 30 downloads per session.  Covers about 680 U.S. industries written at the 5-digit level of NAICS. Each report contains key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, performance and outlook. These reports are written by industry specialists. Each report is updated every 4 months.
MarketResearch.com Full-text service of market research reports on many topics. Includes more than 40,000 market intelligence publications from 350 publishers worldwide.
RMA eStatement Studies RMA Estatement Studies is the online version of RMA Annual Statement Studies. It combines Financial Ratio Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.
Statista
Value Line Investment Survey Online Information and advice on approximately 1700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Provides year-ahead to three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and commentary on current operations and future prospects. Last 5 years worth of stock information. Allows up to 3 simultaneous users.

Hospitality and Tourism Complete Scholarly articles and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism domestically and internationally. Covers 1960 - current.
Academic Search Complete Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ABI/INFORM Complete A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
Nutrition Abstracts - Human and Experimental NARA covers the latest information on all issues related to food and health and features all aspects of human nutrition, including: techniques, foods, physiology and biochemistry, nutrition and health, and clinical nutrition. Covers: 1994- . Updated weekly.
AGRICOLA A database of citations and abstracts of agricultural literature. Topics covered include: animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, and earth & environmental sciences. Coverage: 1970-present. Updated daily.
Web of Science Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
ScienceDirect Full text of Elsevier's journals, covering sciences, health, and social sciences since 1995 as well as indexing of other publisher's journals.
ERIC (via EBSCO) Education Resource Information Center, Find information about education, including journal articles, teaching guides, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

Hospitality and Tourism Complete Scholarly articles and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism domestically and internationally. Covers 1960 - current.
Business Source Premier Contains coverage for more than 2,300 journals covering a wide range of business topics. In addition, the databases includes access to company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
ABI/INFORM Complete A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.

GreenFILE Provides articles on the of human impact to the environment, including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete Scholarly articles and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism domestically and internationally. Covers 1960 - current.
Academic Search Complete Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Statista

Subject Encyclopedias

Gale eBooks A collection of about 900 encyclopedias and other reference books from several publishers across many disciplines that can be searched at one time.

International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management by A. Pizam (Ed.) Find subject background in the hospitality management, this is international.
SAGE Encyclopedia of Food Issues by K.Albala The topic of food is done is this academic encyclopedia focuses on social and policy aspects of food production, safety, regulation, labeling, marketing, distribution, and consumption. It explores the topic of food across multiple disciplines including business, consumerism, marketing, and environmentalism.