NUTR ISPP Individualized Supervised Practice Pathway

MedlinePlus is a consumer health service of the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. Providing patients with authoritative and up to date information to help answer health questions, MedlinePlus includes links to hundreds of topics on medical conditions, diseases, wellness, drugs, herbs, and supplements. In addition to a medical encyclopedia and dictionary, current health news, and extensive directories to find healthcare practitioners and hospitals, MedlinePlus provides a collection of interactive healthcare related tutorials.

The CDC is a federal agency in the Department of Health and Human Services. Their website provides individuals with authoritative information on diseases and conditions, environmental and workplace health, emergency preparedness and response, and healthy living. The CDC also provides access to extensive health-related statistics.

Operated by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), information on this website is written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the AAFP. Health information for men, women, seniors, teens, and children is available in English and Spanish. Find information on drugs, including over-the-counter drugs, and chose from a collection of videos on various health topics.

From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this website offers an encyclopedia of over 1600 health topics from reliable resources, numerous personal health tools such as health quizzes to assess disease risk, links to health services and organizations, as well as current health news headlines.

With content available in English and Spanish, this U.S. government website has information for consumers and health professionals. Covering various cancer topics, content includes an A-Z list of cancers, clinical trial information, cancer statistics, recent news releases, a dictionary of cancer terms, and a cancer drug dictionary.