Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)This link opens in a new windowLibrary, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Coverage: extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
ERIC (via EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEducation Resource Information Center, Find information about education, including journal articles, teaching guides, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowCitations to scholarly books, to critical articles/essays from scholarly journals and books, and to doctoral dissertations, on literatures, languages, linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing, world-wide since the 5th century CE. Includes some material on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature as well. Covers 1926 to present. Updated ten times per year.