Politics Database
A collective database on government issue (PAIS: Public Affairs Information Services), politics (WPSA: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts) and policy (Policy File Index) that covers political science since 1972.
SocINDEX Full Text
Abstracts and links to articles in anthropology, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, psychology, religion, sociology, social work & many others. Articles back to 1940.
Public Administration Abstracts
Articles in areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, like urbanism, transportation, police administration, recreation, housing, etc.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Public Agenda
Public Agenda provides unbiased and unparalleled research that bridges the gap between American leaders and what the public really thinks about various issues.
Find Public Policy Search Engine by FindPolicy.org
A search page focuses on 14 leading think tanks that work on "public policy" with a focus on the United States. Think tanks include American Enterprise Institute (AEI), Brookings, Cato, Center for American Progress (CAP), Center for Budget and Policy Priorities (CBPP), Center for Economic and Policy Research (CEPR), Economic Policy Institute (EPI), Heritage Foundation, Hoover Institution, International Institute for Economics/Peterson, National Bureau for Economic Research (NBER), New America Foundation, RAND, and the Urban Institute.
Policy and Research Centers
links recommended by Spotlight on Poverty and Opportunity: The Source for News, Ideas and Action is a non-partisan initiative that brings together diverse perspectives from the political, policy, advocacy and foundation communities to find genuine solutions to the economic hardship confronting millions of Americans.
