Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Arnold T. Schwab Endowment Collection

An ongoing collection of materials purchased through the Arnold T. Schwab Endowment Fund for LGBTQIA materials

About

Photo image of Arnold T. Schwab smiling

In 1995 Arnold T. Schwab, CSULB Professor Emeritus of English, established a named endowment for the purchase of books, especially poetry and fiction, with gay themes--particularly those books issued by gay, non-mainstream or chapbook publishers.  The endowment also supports the purchase of biographies or critical studies of gay poets or novelists. 

The collection also includes Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans, Queer, Intersex and Asexual authors/creators and content across academic disciplines, from the humanities to social and natural sciences.  L G B T Q I A plus inclusive flag

Popular Items

Book Cover for Exile and PrideBook Cover for Queering the CountrysideBook Cover for 50 Queers Who Changed the World

Book Cover for The Apocalypse of Elena MendozaBook Cover for Black on Both SidesBook Cover for Handbook of Gender and EnvironmentBook Cover for God in PinkBook Cover for Las HociconasBook Cover for What Color is Your Hoodie?Book Cover for Julian is a MermaidBook Cover for Pride ParadesBook Cover for Queer MagicBook Cover for Queer ThreadsBook Cover for The Revolution Starts at HomeDatabase for Archives of Sexuality and GenderDatabase LGBT Thought and CultureBook Cover for Sisters in the LifeFilm Poster for Do I Sound Gay?Book Cover for Masculinity and Queer DesireBook Cover for Trap DoorBook Cover for Women & Gay Men

Explore in OneSearch

To explore the Schwab Collection in OneSearch, including images of the item covers, databases and other media made available through the endowment, follow these steps :

  1. Use the Advanced Search of the online library catalog.
  2. Select "Subject" from the "Any Field" dropdown menu.
  3. Input the words "gift of the Arnold T. Schwab endowment fund" as your Subject field search.
  4. Select Search.

 

Select this picture to open it larger in a new window.

Screen shot of the sample Advanced Search described in the numbered list.