1. Encyclopedias & Dictionaries2. Biographies & Handbooks3. Treaties & Laws4. Atlases
This is the "Home" page of the "American Indian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Indian Studies   Tags: indians, native  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://csulb.libguides.com/ais Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Got Questions? Get Answers!

Have a question about the Library? Ask below...

Course Guides

 

Welcome!

This guide is designed to provide an introduction  for undergraduate research in American Indian Studies using print, human, and electronic sources; either those which CSULB provides, or that are freely available on the Internet.

Research Tips

Not sure how to begin your research?  Try following the sequence:

  1. Check sources for background information. Look for the who, what, when and where of your topic in an online or print dictionary or encyclopedia.
  2. Check most useful and useful research databases. Check your topic in discipline based databases to find specific journal articles and some book references.
  3. Search COAST, the CSULB online catalog. Find an online or print book, links to full-text resources and media using keywords on your topic.
  4. Search selected Internet sites. Search for your topic on selected anthropology sites. Media sites may add interest and currency to your research.
  5. Cite your resources using the appropriate citation method. Try using  onle of the following free citation managment tools: Zotero or RefWorks.  Rmember most databases allow the citations to be sent to you formatted in the desired citation format.
  6. If you need further assistance contact the American Indian Studies Librarian.  Contact Info:  Send Email.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip