Law
- The National Indian Law LibraryThe National Indian Law Library (NILL) is a public law library devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. NILL places special emphasis on fulfilling the information needs of Indian law advocates and others working on behalf of Native Americans. Current news on this topic is provided.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new window Full-text to federal and state cases, statutes, regulations and administrative codes, as well as international law, law encyclopedias, and law reviews. Business news and company legal tax filing information.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- List of Federally Registered TribesThis text, officially titled "Indian Entities Recognized and Eligible to Receive Services from the United States Bureau of Indian Affairs," is from the Federal Register. It is the official list of tribes recognized by the United States government.
Treaties
- American Indian Experience This link opens in a new window The American Indian Experience contains over 150 full-text titles, primary documents and images documenting the American Indian experience. The database includes treaties, speeches, captivity narratives, maps, photographs, traditional tales and access to vetted Web sites.
- This link opens in a new window
- Indian Affairs: Laws & Treaties. Edited by Charles J. KapplerFull-text of U.S. treaties, laws and executive orders pertaining to Native American Indian tribes complied into 7 volumes and covering 1778 through 1970. Provided by Oklahoma State University Library.
- Early Recognized Treaties with American Indian NationsThis collection, the texts of the nine remaining treaties, created between the years 1722 and 1805, is offered because they are not included in Kappler. Seven of the treaties are with the British and the other two were no included in the Statutes At Large, Kappler's source.