Research Guides: Cookery & Culinary Arts: Find Articles/Databases

GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Retrieve scholarly and peer-reviewed citations on any subject.

Tip: Use “Cited by” and “Related articles” to find additional articles.

If you are on campus, click on Get it! @CSULB. If the full text article is not available or free, check to see if the Library owns it or use Citation Linker (and if not use BeachReach).

Works Cited List & Bibliography

RefWorks and Zotero are citation managment tools. They help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources. They can create bibliographies in many citation forms.

What is Refworks?
RefWorks is CSULB sponsored software.
What is Zotero
Zotero is a free Firefox extension that lives on your web browser.

Try These

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nutrition Abstracts - Human and Experimental This link opens in a new window NARA covers the latest information on all issues related to food and health and features all aspects of human nutrition, including: techniques, foods, physiology and biochemistry, nutrition and health, and clinical nutrition. Covers: 1994- . Updated weekly.
- This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window A database of citations and abstracts of agricultural literature. Topics covered include: animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, and earth & environmental sciences. Coverage: 1970-present. Updated daily.

Need to find a specific journal?

To find a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper enter the name of the journal (NOT the title of the article) in the "Journal Title Search" link provided below. It will link you to print holdings and/or full-text online subscriptions.

Journal Title Search

FINDING A SPECIFIC ARTICLE

Citation Linker allows you to enter your citation and find out whether or not the CSULB University Library provides full text. To use CitationLinker you must know the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper the article is in (e.g. Journal of Research in Reading, The Reading Teacher). You will need to enter as much information (article title, journal, author, year of publication, volume, issue, page numbers) as possible, and Citation Linker will search our databases to see if we have a print or electronic copy of the article.