A quick guide to the basics of APA Style (Sixth Edition).
Academic Search CompleteA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Updated daily.
JSTORJSTOR is a growing archive of over 500 full text scholarly journals. This large, interdisciplinary collection covers journals back to the first issue through to the last few years. Current issues are usually NOT included.
Coverage: Historic coverage with some current issues.
Web of ScienceWeb of Science provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Web of Science includes the Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions can be found in the library.
Opposing ViewpointsOpposing Viewpoints in Context covers social issues, such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. It brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Opposing Viewpoints allows up to 3 simultaneous users.
In academic publishing, the goal of peer review is to assess the quality of articles submitted for publication in a scholarly journal. Before an article is deemed appropriate to be published in a peer-reviewed journal, it must undergo a process.