Research Guides: IS 100: Critical Thinking & Information Technology Literacy: Resource Hub

Welcome to the IS 100 Research Guide!

This guide is designed to help you navigate the research resources available through the CSULB University Library.

BACKGROUND INFO

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find in-depth coverage of current political events. Each issue provides a summary, the pros-cons, a chronology, and a lengthy bibliography to more sources. 1991 to present.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of viewpoints from various sources on social issues, such as gun control, genetic engineering, censorship, abortion, endangered species, to name a few. Includes relevant articles, encyclopedia entries and opinions for each topic covered.

ARTICLE DATABASES

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international news sources. More than 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated daily.

ARTICLE DATABASES (SPECIALIZED)

Communication Source This link opens in a new window Provides articles in areas related to communication and mass media. Originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Education Resource Information Center, Find information about education, including journal articles, teaching guides, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Contains coverage for more than 2,300 journals covering a wide range of business topics. In addition, the databases includes access to company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window Contains resources covering culture, traditions, and the social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, and primary source documents.
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Provides articles on the of human impact to the environment, including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Business & Economics Librarian

Nicollette Brant

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

562.985.8421

Subjects: Accountancy, Business, Business Law, Economics, Educational Opportunity Program, Finance, Graduate Business Administration, Human Resources Management, Information Systems, Management, Marketing, Supply Chain Management

Off-campus database access
Only current CSULB students, faculty, and staff can connect by logging in when prompted through the library website.