Research Guides: NUTR Nutrition &amp; Dietetics Subject Guide: Find Journals

Find Journals

Find Journals

Pinpoint specific journals by title or subject, utilizing the following resources. This section offers a streamlined approach for identifying key journals and obtaining detailed periodical information, helping you evaluate journal impact through citation data.

Journal Search
Locate specific journals by title or subject

Use Cabells to identify academic journals and journal information for publishing, in addition to a suite of tools for manuscript preparation, and metrics to help users find the right journal.

Cabells Journalytics and Predatory Reports This link opens in a new window Find academic journal information for publishing research with Cabells suite of tools for identifying over 11,000 academic journals, tools for identifying predatory journals, manuscript preparation tools, and a suite of metrics to help users find the right journals.
- This link opens in a new window

Locate highly ranked journals Use Journal Citation Reports to search a journal title or select another option to find journals ranked by impact factor

Journal Citation Reports (InCites) This link opens in a new window Allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Citation data on journals in virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window

Use Ulrichsweb for an easy-to-search source of detailed information on academic and scholarly journals

Ulrichsweb (Ulrich's) This link opens in a new window Ulrich's™ provides comprehensive bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals, including type of periodical, frequency of publication, format, ISSN, subject and LC classifications and price information.
- This link opens in a new window

Frequently cited Nutrition Journals

Explore Key Journals in Nutrition and Dietetics: From Science to Clinical Practice and Policy

Clinical and Applied Nutrition

Annual Review of Nutrition The mission of Annual Reviews Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition The most highly rated peer-reviewed, primary research journal in nutrition and dietetics, The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition (AJCN) publishes the latest research on topics in nutrition, such as obesity, vitamins and minerals, nutrition and disease, and energy metabolism.
Critical Reviews in Food Science & Nutrition The objective of Critical Reviews in Food Science and Nutrition is to present critical viewpoints of current technology, food science, and human nutrition. Also, the application of scientific discoveries and the acquisition of knowledge, as they relate to nutrition, functional foods, food safety, and food science and technology are thoroughly addressed in this comprehensive and authoritative information source.
Advances in Nutrition About the journal Advances in Nutrition (AN/Adv Nutr) publishes literature reviews focused on key findings and recent research in all areas of interest to nutritional scientists and biomedical researchers. This would include nutrition-related research efforts directed toward biochemical, molecular, and genetic studies utilizing experimental animal models, domestic animals, and human subjects. The other major foci of the journal are in clinical nutrition, epidemiology and public health, and nutrition education.
Clinical Nutrition The official journal of the European Society for Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism, Clinical Nutrition is an international journal providing essential scientific information on nutritional and metabolic care and the relationship between nutrition and disease both in the setting of basic science and clinical practice. Published bi-monthly, each issue combines original articles, reviews and educational papers providing an invaluable reference for any specialist concerned with these fields.
Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition The Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (JPEN) is the premier scientific journal of nutrition and metabolic support. It publishes original peer-reviewed studies that define the cutting edge of basic and clinical research in the field. It explores the science of optimizing the care of patients receiving enteral or IV therapies. Also included: reviews, techniques, brief reports, case reports, and abstracts.
European Journal of Nutrition The European Journal of Nutrition publishes original papers, reviews, short communications, and letters to the editor in the nutritional sciences. The manuscripts submitted to the European Journal of Nutrition should have their major focus on the impact of nutrients and non-nutrients on immunology and inflammation,gene expression, metabolism, chronic diseases, or carcinogenesis, or a major focus on epidemiology, including intervention studies with healthy subjects and with patients, biofunctionality of food and food components, or the impact of diet on the environment.
International Journal of Obesity
International Journal of Obesity & Related Metabolic Disorders
Nutrition Reviews Nutrition Reviews specializes in the publication of authoritative and critical literature reviews on current and emerging topics in nutrition science, food science, clinical nutrition, and nutrition policy.
Nutrition Research Reviews Nutrition Research Reviews offers a comprehensive overview of nutritional science today. By distilling the latest research and linking it to established practice, the journal consistently delivers the widest range of in-depth articles in the field of nutritional science and has done so for the past nineteen years. It presents up-to-date, concise, critical reviews of key topics in nutrition science advancing new concepts and hypotheses that encourage the exchange of fundamental ideas on nutritional well-being in both humans and animals.
Annals of nutrition & metabolism nnals of Nutrition and Metabolism is a leading international peer-reviewed journal for sharing information on human nutrition, metabolism, and related fields, covering the broad and multidisciplinary nature of science in nutrition and metabolism. The journal focuses on human nutrition and metabolism, and related areas, including experimental studies and basic science that can inform human nutrition science. We welcome manuscripts describing observational and intervention studies as well as basic science reports on the topics of foods, diets and dietary supplements, nutrigenomics and genetics related to metabolism, on energy metabolism, macro- and micronutrients including vitamins and minerals, biofunctional compounds, dietetics, obesity, clinical nutrition, social sciences and health economy as related to nutrition and metabolism, and nutrition policy. Laboratory-based science may include descriptions of relevant experimental models. In addition to original papers, the journal will publish review articles on topical subjects, systematic reviews, short commentaries and viewpoint articles that may address current controversies, short meeting reports, letters to the editor, and announcements/society news.

Nutritional Science and Biochemistry

Progress in Lipid Research The importance of lipids as one of the fundamental classes of biological compounds is well established. The application of the biochemistry, chemistry and physiology of lipids to biotechnology, the fats and oils industry and medicine have continued to expand at a rapid pace. Each volume contains up-to-date surveys of special aspects of lipid research. The invited reviews are comprehensive enough to provide sufficient overview but concentrate on reporting and critically appraising the most recent data.
Food Chemistry Food Chemistry publishes original research papers dealing with the advancement of the chemistry and biochemistry of foods or the analytical methods/ approach used.
The Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry Devoted to advancements in nutritional sciences, The Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry presents experimental nutrition research as it relates to: biochemistry, molecular biology, toxicology, or physiology.
Advances in Nutrition
Bioscience of microbiota, food and health BMFH is a multidisciplinary journal aimed at providing insight into the study of intestinal microbiota, development of probiotics/prebiotics/biogenics, bioscience of lactic acid bacteria, and food immunology and food function.
Proceedings of the Nutrition Society Proceedings of the Nutrition Society publishes papers and abstracts presented by members and invited speakers at the scientific meetings of The Nutrition Society. The journal provides an invaluable record of the scientific research currently being undertaken, contributing to 'the scientific study of nutrition and its application to the maintenance of human and animal health.' The journal is of interest to academics, researchers and clinical practice workers in both human and animal nutrition and related fields.
International Journal of Behavioral Nutrition and Physical Activity IJBNPA is devoted to furthering the understanding of the behavioral aspects of diet and physical activity and is unique in its inclusion of multiple levels of analysis, including populations, groups and individuals and its inclusion of epidemiology, and behavioral, theoretical and measurement research areas. IJBNPA prioritises research based on randomised controlled trials (RCTs), systematic reviews (with or without meta-analyses, as appropriate), and observational studies.

Nutrition Behavior and Policy

The international journal of behavioral nutrition and physical activity IJBNPA is devoted to furthering the understanding of the behavioral aspects of diet and physical activity and is unique in its inclusion of multiple levels of analysis, including populations, groups and individuals and its inclusion of epidemiology, and behavioral, theoretical and measurement research areas. IJBNPA prioritises research based on randomised controlled trials (RCTs), systematic reviews (with or without meta-analyses, as appropriate), and observational studies.
Nutrition Reviews Nutrition Reviews specializes in the publication of authoritative and critical literature reviews on current and emerging topics in nutrition science, food science, clinical nutrition, and nutrition policy.
Nutrition Research Reviews Nutrition Research Reviews offers a comprehensive overview of nutritional science today. By distilling the latest research and linking it to established practice, the journal consistently delivers the widest range of in-depth articles in the field of nutritional science and has done so for the past nineteen years. It presents up-to-date, concise, critical reviews of key topics in nutrition science advancing new concepts and hypotheses that encourage the exchange of fundamental ideas on nutritional well-being in both humans and animals.
Proceedings of the Nutrition Society Proceedings of the Nutrition Society publishes papers and abstracts presented by members and invited speakers at the scientific meetings of The Nutrition Society. The journal provides an invaluable record of the scientific research currently being undertaken, contributing to 'the scientific study of nutrition and its application to the maintenance of human and animal health.' The journal is of interest to academics, researchers and clinical practice workers in both human and animal nutrition and related fields.
Better nutrition Widely distributed to thousands of health-food stores and grocery chains across the country, Better Nutrition provides authoritative, well-researched information on food nutrition, dietary concerns, supplements and other natural products.
Biomedicine & preventive nutrition Created in 2011, as a spin-off from Biomedicine & Pharmacotherapy, this journal publishes up-to-date research indicating that many major diseases can be prevented, or alleviated with nutritional approaches. This can involve the malnutrition of children, or of adults in developing countries, poor nutrition leading to cardiovascular diseases in the developed world, special diets for patients undergoing drug or radiation therapies, nutritional control of diabetes, certain mineral deficiencies in patients with AIDS, ....