Skip to main content
Free Databases (all subjects)
Search this Guide
Free Databases (all subjects): Political Science
A listing of databases free on the web for anyone. All of the databases listed below were selected by CSULB subject librarians. All are accessible free on the web, no CSULB login required.
Free Online Journals
Style and Citation Guides
Science and Technology
Political Science and Government
The Avalon Project at Yale Law School
Full-text of primary documents in law, history and diplomacy. Contains special collections such at 9/11, Cold War, and Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents. Also includes international documents.
Center for Homeland Defense and Security: K-12 School Shooting Database
CHDS has information and graphs about security issues across the USA, including shooting statistics.
Global Health and Human Rights Database
A free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights
U.S. Copyright Office
In addition to a searchable archive of copyright filings dating back to 1978, this site includes detailed information about U.S. copyright law and obtaining copyrights.
U.S. Government Information
Access to federal budgets, congressional bills and reports, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, economic reports, the Public Papers of the Presidents, Supreme Court Decisions, the U.S. Code, etc.
U.S. Patent Office Databases
Full-text database of all U.S. patents granted and applied for since 1976.
United Nations iLibrary
UN iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations
Mar 19, 2020 11:46 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Boulevard, Long Beach, California 90840-1901
Follow CSULB Library on Social Media