ACM Digital LibraryThe ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library contains citations to all ACM publications and full text for over 40 journals as well as conference proceedings and newsletters and twelve additional publications from ACM Affiliated Organizations. In addition, the database seamlessly provides citation access to non-ACM journals and publishers (formerly this was via the Guide to Computing literature) covering the entire literature of computer science in books, journal articles, proceedings, doctoral dissertations, Masters' theses, and technical reports.
Coverage: Varies, some back to 1950's. Updated weekly.
IEEE XploreUse IEEE Xplore to search and to access full text of IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines, standards and conference proceedings to which the CSULB Library subscribes. Electronic full text is available for most content from 1988 to present. Covers1950 to present. IEEE Xplore allows up to five simultaneous users.
Compendex (via Engineering Village)Search over 7 million citations and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on all aspects of engineering including civil, computers, mechanical, materials, aerospace, electronics, communications, transportation and more.
Coverage: 1969 to present.
Academic Search CompleteA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Updated daily.
SkillportAlso includes IT and Desktop Video collection. Full text of IT books on hundreds of different technology topics. Includes books from premier industry publishers, such as Wrox, McGraw-Hill, and Microsoft Press as well as popular book series, such as The Complete Reference, Inside Out, and Bibles.
Allows up to 6 simultaneous users. Formerly called Books 24/7.
O'Reilly LearningO'Reilly Learning is a collection of over 2000 full text, searchable e-books from O' Reilly, Que, Sams, Addison-Wesley, Prentice Hall and Peachpit Press covering computing, databases, operating systems, programming, XML, Java and web design, as well as a broad range of business topics. Covers: Current year plus two previous calendar years. Formerly called Safari Tech Books Online.