Research Guides: Nursing: Streaming Video resources

Streaming Media

Streaming media includes sound and video that is viewed or listened to on the web. The collections on this page are subscribed to by CSULB, so you will need a CSULB ID to use them off campus.

The majority of videos and songs are individually cataloged and searchable in OneSearch, but some are not. You can search for titles, or go straight to specific collections from this page. Once on the collection's site, you will be able to search for specific songs and videos, and browse what else is available.

Streaming Video Databases

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window More than 48,000 streaming videos in dozens of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music and film, from producers such as A&E, BBC, Bloomberg, HBO, PBS, Teachers TV, and VideoFashion News. Also includes tools to create custom playlists and learning segments.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Kanopy Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window Streaming video service with more than 26,000 films including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing Videos - Films on Demand This link opens in a new window The Films on Demand Nursing collection provides access to over 1300 nursing-related online streaming titles from numerous distributors. The videos cover a range of topics from academic success skills, patient care, and social conditions.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Swank This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming over 100 major motion pictures that are the most-requested feature films for curriculum support. Students, faculty and staff are able to stream the movies and faculty may link the movies in Canvas and/or show during class.