Research Guides: Nursing: Theses/Measures

Dissertations and Theses Database

Enter the thesis title in the top box and change the All Fields + text to Document title - TI and click on the Search icon.

Or you can enter the author of the thesis in the top box and change the All Fields + text to Author - AU and click on the Search icon.

Click on the Full text - PDF icon to obtain a copy of the thesis to print or save.

Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities. Many are full-text, others can be requested through ILL. CSULB theses published since 1997 are available full text, though recent CSULB theses (within the last six months) may not be available online yet. Coverage: 1637 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

APN Data Collection Toolkit
a compendium of tools used in Advanced Practice Nursing/APN related research; includes: name & reference of the tool, psychometric properties, other APN studies that have used the tool, author contact information, and PDF of the tool if available.
Finding Tests & Measures
Research guide: reviews, tests, collections
Measurement of nursing outcomes (ebook)
Volume 1, Measuring nursing performance in practice, education, and research
Also available in print http://coast.library.csulb.edu/record=b2071067~S7
Measurement of nursing outcomes (ebook)
Volume 2, Client outcomes and quality of care
Measurement of nursing outcomes (ebook)
Volume 3, Self care and coping

PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
- This link opens in a new window