These sites may provide primary book and pamplet sources.
America's Historical Imprints, 1639-1819This link opens in a new windowThis is comprised of three component databases: all can be searched simultaneously.
American Broadsides & Ephemera, 1760-1900. Provides fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 30,000 broadsides & ephemera.
Early American Imprints: Series I, 1639-1800. Is a full text facsimile collection consisting of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets & broadsides.
Early American Imprints: Series II, 1801-1819 provides full-text facsimile access to 36,000 American books, pamphlets & broadsides.
Black Abolitionist PapersThis link opens in a new windowPrimary source of individual and community activism within the Black abolitionist community. Covering the period 1830-1865, the collection presents the massive, international impact of African American activism against slavery, in the writings and publications of the activists themselves.
EEBO Early English Books Online, 1473 -1700This link opens in a new windowA full text collection of over 100,000 facsimile e-books. Provides full text access to books in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), 1700-1800This link opens in a new windowFull text of more than 180,000 Eighteenth Century titles in seven topic areas, from books and directories, bibles and sheet music, to sermons and pamphlets. Includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century and thousands printed in the Americas.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral HistoriesThis link opens in a new windowProvides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. ... Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews, indexed and searchable for the first time, are included, along with thousands of political cartoons.
Queen Victoria's JournalsThis link opens in a new windowThese diaries cover the period from Queen Victoria's childhood days to her Accession to the Throne, marriage to Prince Albert, and later, her Golden and Diamond Jubilees, enhancing knowledge and understanding of the past.
Thesaurus Linguae GraecaeThis link opens in a new windowThesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a digital library of Greek literature which has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.