Research Guides: WGSS Primary Sources: Home

LGBTQ+ Online Archives

Archives of Sexuality and Gender The full-text documents in the Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture include material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups since 1940. They present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
LGBT Thought and Culture Rare archival content, including letters, court documents, periodicals, speeches, interviews and ephemera from local, national and international organizations, as well as notable individuals from around the world, to trace the history of LGBT political, social and cultural movements from the late 19th century to the present day.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
LGBT Magazine Archive Complete issues of 27 key titles, chronicling the history and evolution of LGBT history and culture, including civil rights, health, lifestyle, politics, art and more from local, national and international writers, editors, thinkers, organizers and activists. From 1950s to 2015.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Women and Social Movements in the U.S., Scholar's Edition Contains over 5,100 documents and 175,000 pages of full-text documents that focus on U.S. women’s history from 1600-2000. Includes documents related to the Woman’s Christian Temperance Union, Woman Suffrage Movement, Civil Rights Movement, and others.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Women’s Studies Archive Global archive of primary sources on the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives. Includes records from Planned Parenthood, the Malthusian League, the Women Pioneers and Women Missionaries collections, the Women’s Labor League and Trade Union League collections, and others.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Box Office Mojo Box Office Mojo is owned and operated by IMDb. Contains movie box office reports from 1992-Present.

WGSS Primary Sources

Search Strategies Basics

LGBTQ+ Online Archives

Primary vs. Secondary Sources