Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Young Adult Literature

Information about the genre and CSULB's collection.


Winner 2022

Free Lunch

Winner 2020

The Unwanted

Winner 2019

Vincent and Theo

Winner 2018


Winner 2017

Most Dangerous

Winner 2016

The Family Romanov

The Nazi Hunters

Winner 2014


Winner 2013

Notorious Benedict Arnold

Winner 2012

Janis Joplin

Winner 2011

Charles and Emma

Winner 2010

YALSA Award for Excellence in Non-Fiction

YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association) selects one book each year as the best Non-Fiction book written for young adults.  This award is a fairly new award, the first was given in 2010.  There are also finalists and nominees which are all worth looking at.