Databases for Literature Review
Cited Reference Searching
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Research Methodology and Material Type Filters available (select Review Articles from your PubMed Results)
PubMed@CSULB This link opens in a new window
Provides access to MEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and molecular biology databases. If articles have no free full text use Get It@CSULB. Medline covers 1940's to present, updated daily.
- This link opens in a new window
Search for Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities. Many are full-text, others can be requested through ILL. CSULB theses published since 1997 are available full text, though recent CSULB theses (within the last six months) may not be available online yet. Coverage: 1637 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Distils content, provides current status, the major gaps, and the likely future of a research topic.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Provides critical reviews of over fifty science, medicine, and social science topics. Reviews include what is supported, what is controversial and presents historical context and highlights the major questions that remain. Some coverage back to 1932.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find resources to answer your research methods and statistics questions
Sage Research Methods (SRM) This link opens in a new window
A research methods tool with links to more than 100,000 pages from books and journals plus new videos on research methods from one of the top publishers of research methodology content. Primary focus is on methodology rather than disciplines, so it can be used across social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
