Research Guides: Master of Science in Applied Nutrition and Dietetics: Database Tutorials

Nutrition and Food Sciences Database Tutorial

Database Thinglink images and video tutorials

The following images and video tutorials highlight basic search strategies for just a few of the highly recommended databases to use for your research.

Nutrition and Food Sciences Database

Hover your cursor over the flashing bluearrows to learn more

Nutrition and Food Science Database Video Tutorial

Nutrition and Food Sciences Database Covers the whole food chain from the raw ingredients to the physiological and health effects of nutrients. Key subject areas include public health, clinical nutrition, nutrition physiology, food safety, food security, consumer behavior, food science and technology, and food product groups such as functional foods.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Web of Science Tutorial

Web of Science

Hover your cursor over the flashing greenarrows to learn more

Web of Science Video Tutorial

Web of Science Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

ScienceDirect Tutorial

ScienceDirect Tutorial

Navigate the ScienceDirect database with our tutorial, aimed at helping you with the skills to use this database for strategic exploration. Discover how to find relevant articles and utilize its featurs for advanced searching. Hover your cursor over the green arrows below to learn more about searching the ScienceDirect database.

ScienceDirect Video Tutorial

ScienceDirect Full text of Elsevier's journals, covering sciences, health, and social sciences since 1995 as well as indexing of other publisher's journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window