Skip to Main Content

Course Guides for Communication Studies: COMM306/307

Course guides for: Comm 131, Comm 200, Comm 301, Comm 306 and more!

Communication Theory

A First Look at Communication Theory
This lists relevant communication theories for COMM 306 look at this to figure out what you want to use for your papers

Find Articles

Communication Source Provides articles in areas related to communication and mass media. Originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO Contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present. Updated quarterly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SPORT Discus athlete communication
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Politics Database A collective database on government issue (PAIS: Public Affairs Information Services), politics (WPSA: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts) and policy (Policy File Index) that covers political science since 1972.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

useful links

OWL Guides (Purdue University)
CSULB Library Workshops
Quantitative APA Paper Template

Slide Presentation

Tests & Measures for COMM 307

APA PsycTests
- This link opens in a new window
Use this database to search by variable for sample surveys and measures.

Communication Measures for COMM 307

Communication research measures II : a sourcebook by R. Rubin
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0805851321
This book provides different communication measures ideal for Comm 307

Instructional Videos for Comm