Research Guides: Course Guides for Communication Studies: COMM546

Find Articles

Communication Source

Cabells Journalytics and Predatory Reports Find academic journal information for publishing research with Cabells suite of tools for identifying over 11,000 academic journals, tools for identifying predatory journals, manuscript preparation tools, and a suite of metrics to help users find the right journals.
- This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and Theses Indexes and abstracts doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities. Many are full-text, others can be requested through ILL. CSULB theses published since 1997 are available full text, though recent CSULB theses (within the last six months) may not be available online yet. Coverage: 1637 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO Contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present. Updated quarterly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycTests PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Find Books

Communication research measures II : a sourcebook by R. Rubin
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0805851321

Slide Presentation

Graduate Student Center

Graduate Center Location University Library, 202B/C (2nd floor) Fall Hours (Graduate Center Staff) Monday-Thursday: 10am-6pm (in-person or virtual) Friday: 9am-5pm (virtual only)

Citation & Organizing Tools

Google Scholar
Zotero Citation Management Tool Zotero is a citation management tool that helps you to collect, manage and cite citation records with ease. It works well as a Firefox plug-in or a stand-alone for Firefox, Google Chrome and Safari browsers.
Zotero Connector
Use for Chrome, Safari and Firefox