Skip to Main Content

Course Guides for Communication Studies: COMM110

Course guides for: Comm 131, Comm 200, Comm 301, Comm 306 and more!

Research Database

Communication Source
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use this database for all scholarly communication studies related research.

Other Databases for Scholarly Articles

APA PsycINFO Contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present. Updated quarterly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

COMM 110 Tools

Communication Studies Journals
This is a list of communication studies journals that may be useful for COMM 110

Finding Full Text
Youtube Video for finding full text at CSULB
Identifying Scholarly Articles
Youtube Video to help you select scholarly articles

Slide Presentation

Guide for Researching at the Library
This handout provides helpful tips for searching databases and using database tools, as well as where you can get help with your research assignments.

Parts of a database record (permalink, cite, full text, etc)

SIDE	CENTER	RIGHT

Parts of a Communication Source Record
Click on the image to see a sample record.

Hanging Indent for Microsoft Word

How to add a hanging indent in Google Docs