Research Guides: Sociology Course Guides: SOC 462

Relevant Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is a resource for finding nursing and allied health literature: journals, books, pamphlets, audiovisuals, software, research instruments, nursing dissertations, evidence based care sheets, etc. and provides full text for 391 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Coverage: 1937 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream U.S. and international news sources. More than 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated daily.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO Contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present. Updated quarterly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed@CSULB Provides access to MEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and molecular biology databases. If articles have no free full text use Get It@CSULB. Medline covers 1940's to present, updated daily.
- This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts Provides access to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social & behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1952 to date. Updated monthly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

OneSearch

slide presentation

Sociology 462 from Tiffini Travis

Sociology Course Guides: SOC 462

Relevant Databases

OneSearch

slide presentation

Ask the Sociology Librarian a question